Indian cricketers arrive in Colombo

India Test squad

Virat Kohli (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Kl Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Aaron, Amit Mishra.

India in Sri Lanka, Test Series, 2015

First Test : August 12-16

Galle International Stadium, Galle

Second Test : August 20-24

P Sara Oval, Colombo

Third Test : August 28-September 1

Sinhalese Sports Club, Colombo

The Indian cricket team led by dashing batsman Virat Kohli arrived in the Island yesterday to play three test matches against Sri Lanka. The tour will start on August 6 when they play a three day match against the Sri Lanka Board XI at the R.Premadasa Stadium.

The Indian team is studded with talented youngsters. Seasoned campaigners Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin will play alongside talented youngsters of the calibre of skipper Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Varun Aaron, Amit Mishra, Wriddhiman Saha.

Murali Vijay and Shikhar Dhawan will be the regular openers who will be relied upon to give the Indians a good starting the test and the middle order will comprise of skipper Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma who are capable of piling up big scores.

The pace attack will be spearheaded by experienced Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umesh Yadav. The experienced Harbhajan Singh will spearhead the spin attack and will by ably supported by Ravichandran Ashwin and Amit Mishra. India have played six bilateral Test series on the Lankan soil and the only time that the Indians managed to tame the islanders was way back in 1993.

This will be Virat Kohli’s first full-fledged assignment as captain of the Indian Test team.