Coming into the game after a disappointing first loss, England will look to give it’s best against T20′s top-ranked side. England will take on Sri Lanka today at 07.00 pm Sri Lanka.

England have lost three of their four T20Is against Sri Lanka. This is their worst win percentage against any team they have played more than once.

Mahela Jayawardene (1,355), Tillakaratne Dilshan (1,332) and Kumar Sangakkara (1,325) are the second, third and fourth highest T20I run-scorers respectively.

Against Netherlands Ajantha Mendis (3-12) took more than one wicket in a T20I for the first time in 11 matches – the previous occasion was in the 2012 ICC World Twenty20 final (4-12 against West Indies).

Of the 11 teams Ajantha Mendis has played against, England are the only team that he has failed to take a wicket against (0-59 from eight overs).

Sri Lanka are attempting to equal their best winning streak in T20Is – they won six consecutive matches on their way to reaching the 2009 ICC World Twenty20 final.

Eoin Morgan needs six runs to become the second player after Kevin Pietersen to score 1,000 T20I runs for England.

Stuart Broad is in line to become the ninth player to lead his team 25 times in T20Is and the second to do so for England after Paul Collingwood.

Kumar Sangakkara needs one stumping to become the second player after Kamran Akmal to take 20 T20I stumpings.

Michael Lumb v Ajantha Mendis

Michael Lumb was introduced to the England set-up at the 2010 ICC World Twenty20 and played his part in helping his team to the trophy. He is now displaying the best form of his career, having hit his highest T20I score (63) in England’s only T20I win of 2014, against West Indies at Bridgetown.

Since the start of 2013 only Glenn Maxwell and Aaron Finch have scored a higher percentage of T20I runs in boundaries (100+ balls faced) and the Nottinghamshire left-hander is the man most likely to give England’s innings impetus.